Life Groups
Home

Life Groups

Life Groups are small gatherings that are relational in nature, emphasizing practical application of the Scriptures and equipping one another to serve and grow in Jesus Christ through authentic Christian community.  Life Groups are one way we support each other, grow in the Lord, and serve together.  We welcome everyone to get connected with a Life Group.  Contact one or more of the Life Group leaders listed below for more information.

Prayer Groups

  • Outreach Prayer Group—meets weekly on Tuesdays, 7:00-8:00 pm in PCC’s Apex.  Contact Al Emmans (585-755-4272, alemmans1@gmail.com).
  • Tuesday Night Drop-In Prayer Group—meets weekly on Tuesdays, 7:00-8:00 pm in the PCC Prayer Room.  Contact Al Emmans (585-755-4272, alemmans1@gmail.com).
  • Wednesday Prayer Group—meets weekly on Wednesdays, 10:00-11:30 am in the PCC Prayer Room.  Contact Cyndy Duffy (585-734-2382, cyndyg220@gmail.com).
  • First Saturday Women’s Prayer Group—meets monthly on the first Saturday of each month, 9:00-10:30 am at the Goodnough’s home.  Contact Monica Goodnough (585-472-0082, monicagoodnough@gmail.com).

 

Mixed Adult Groups

  • Studies from the Bible— meets weekly on Sundays, 9:00-10:00 am in Room 11.  Contact Mark Almeter (585-265-4317, m_almeter@hotmail.com) or Dan Elia (585-223-8109, dkelia@frontiernet.net).
  • Young Professionals— meets weekly on Sundays, 9:00-10:00 am in the PCC Cove.  Contact Monica Goodnough (585-472-0082, monicagoodnough@gmail.com).
  • In Love with Christ (Spanish Language Service)—meets weekly on Sundays, 10:30 am-12:00 noon in the PCC Apex.  Contact Mauricio and Bess Riveros (585-764-0468, bessriveros@me.com).
  • Families of Faith—meets 2nd and 4th Mondays, 6:30-8:30 pm at the home of Mauricio and Bess Riveros.  Contact Bess Riveros (585-764-0468, bessriveros@me.com).
  • Pittsford Bible Institute—meets weekly on Wednesdays, 6:00-7:15 pm in the PCC Apex.  Contact Pastor Dana Goodnough (585-248-8260, goodnough@pittsfordcc.org).
  • Together in Christ—meets weekly on Wednesdays, 7:00-8:30 pm at various homes.  Contact Craig Palardy (585-377-1832, cmpalardy@gmail.com).
  • Saints Alive—meets bi-weekly on Wednesdays, 7:00 pm at various homes.  Contact Pam Knapp (585-733-8805, knitknap@gmail.com).
  • The Whetstone Group: Sharpening your Leadership Potential—meets bi-weekly on Thursdays, 7:30-8:30 am at the Perinton Bruegger’s Bagels.  Contact Pastor Dana Goodnough (585-248-8260, goodnough@pittsfordcc.org) or Jason Besaw (jsbesaw@spoonevents.com).
  • Precepts Bible Study: Morning Edition—meets weekly on Thursdays, 9:30 am—12:00 noon in PCC Room 10.  Contact Charlene Fransen (585-381-9388, charfran@rochester.rr.com).
  • Precepts Bible Study: Evening Edition—meets weekly on Thursdays, 6:30-8:45 pm in PCC Room 10.   Contact Charlene Fransen (585-381-9388, charfran@rochester.rr.com).
  • Learning to Live Again—meets bi-weekly on Thursdays, 4:00-5:30 pm in PCC Room 12.  Contact Pastor Dave Sanford (585-330-3204, sanford@pittsfordcc.org).
  • Friendship in the Word—meets bi-monthly on Fridays, 6:30-9:00 pm at various homes.  Contact Roger and Shannon Byrd (585-748-4522, shannonbyrd@frontier.com).

Men’s Groups

  • Tuesday Night Men’s Group—meets bi-weekly on Tuesdays, 7:00-9:00 pm at the home of Dan Drake.  Contact Dan Drake (585-233-6591, tdrake5@rochester.rr.com).
  • Thursday Morning Men’s Bible Study—meets weekly on Thursdays, 10:00-11:00 am in PCC Room 13.  Contact John Overhauser (585-223-6525, jkoverhauser@gmail.com).
  • Monthly Men’s Breakfast—meets on the first Saturday of each month, 8:00-10:00 am in PCC Rooms 12 & 13.  Contact Dave Conquest (585-200-4508, jdcmdc@frontiernet.net).

Women’s Groups

  • Sunday Morning Women’s Study—meets weekly on Sundays, 9:00-10:00 am in PCC Room 13.  Contact Stephanie Donovan (585-764-3314, renewme04@gmail.com).
  • Women Mentoring Women—meets weekly on Sundays, 9:00-10:00 am in Pastor Arcadi’s office.  Contact Joanne Almeter (585-690-4888, j_almeter@hotmail.com).
  • Monday Night Women’s Bible Study—meets weekly on Mondays, 6:30-8:30 pm in PCC Room 13.  Contact Cyndy Duffy (585-734-2382, cyndyg220@gmail.com), Janet Gerace (585-248-8829, pccgerace@aol.com), or Mary Jane Clark (585-223-1457, mjclark54@gmail.com).
  • Tuesday Morning Women’s Bible Study – meets weekly on Tuesdays, 9:30 – 11:30 am in PCC Room 10.  Contact Carlene Huang (585-387-9407, cchmets@gmail.com), or Brenda Myers (brendamyers@rochester.rr.com).  Childcare is provided.
  • Wednesday Afternoon Women’s Bible Study—meets weekly on Wednesdays, 1:15-3:15 pm in PCC Room 13.  Contact Bonnie Chamberlain (585-978-1287, bacbac@rochester.rr.com).
  • PCC Mom’s Group—meets 2nd and 4th Thursdays, 9:30-11:30 am in PCC Rooms 11 &12.  Contact Becky Arcadi (585-880-7851, b_arcadi@yahoo.com).
error: